Testimonals

What our clients have to say.

 

Put our expertise to work for you. At Stunningly Dunn Designs and Decor, we are proud to have received the following recognition for our exceptional customer service, attention to detail, and trendy designs and decor.

Sarah

Thank you for the beautiful job you did for us on Saturday. We were so pleased the ceremony room was beautiful and romantic the the reception area was gorgeous. I knew it would be beautiful, but it was better than I could imagine. It was great working with you!

Paddy-Mother of Bride
Beckie & Robert Mackay Wedding
June 2017
Gibson Centre

 

Sarah and Ellen,

I just wanted to say thank you so much for the beautiful flowers and decor yesterday. Everything looked so amazing, it was everything that we imagined. You guys are great!

Thanks again

Beckie & Robert Mackay
June 2017
Gibson Centre

Sarah,

Thank you so much for decorating our wedding.  You did an amazing job we could not be happier! It was exactly what I pictured.

Brittany and Ryan Walter
September 2016
Woodington Lakes Golf and Country Club

Sarah,

We want to let you know how incredibly happy we were with our wedding decor. You are very talented and brought together our vision perfectly!

Thank you!!

Keri and Luke Rynkowski
October 2016
Nottawasaga Inn

 

Sarah,

Thank you so much for all your work making our venue space perfect! Ah! That backdrop was spectacular! Thank again!

Alison Bakelaar
August 2016
Hockley Valley Resort

 

 

Re: Stunningly Dunn Designs and Decor by Sarah Dunn

Regarding Ms. Sarah Dunn and her company, I would like to begin by saying that during all the time in preparation for our wedding she was very professional and committed to making our day memorable.  The service she provided was excellent and the extra details that were taken made it very special. The quality of her work superseded our expectations. She is very personable and pleasant individual which makes dealing with her on such important matters very relaxing.  She takes pride in her work as it can be seen in the outcomes at her events.. I would highly recommend her for any event planning and I will also be using her services for other functions in the future.

Thank you

Marina D’Annibale-Gaffiero
July 2015
Nottawasaga Inn

 

To whom it may concern,

I just recently got married at the Nottawasaga Inn. We used Sarah from Stunningly Dunn as our Decorator and couldn’t have been more pleased with her services. She was willing to meet with me on more than one occasion without any hesitation what’s so ever.  She responded to all my emails very promptly, I felt if I was her only client. In my opinion she went above and beyond her job. With finding out I was pregnant while planning our wedding lead to having to change our date and our reception room and Sarah was very flexible during the whole process, taking so much stress off of me, in what I can say was a very stressful situation. She made me feel so comfortable in knowing that everything was being taken care of. I honestly felt like I had nothing to worry about and was in great hands.
The one thing I was most impressed with was she was completely open to my budget and 100% achieved the look I wanted on that budget. On first peek of our reception room I was amazed. It was truly an amazing value,
she brought my vision to life and I could not have been more pleased with the outcome. It turned out better than I had even imagined. I’m still receiving complements how beautiful our reception room was. She exceeded all expectations that we had.
She also recommend our florist who in which we could not have been happier with as well. (Flowers by Lady Di) I would highly recommend Stunningly Dunn to any couple planning their wedding. Sarah will not disappoint! I can’t thank her enough for everything she done on our special day!

Tara and Dave Matkowski
May 2015
Nottawasaga Inn

Dear Sarah,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you so much for everything you did to help make our wedding such a beautiful success. We can say with absolute sincerity that of all the vendors and services we used. there was not one who was more valuable, more helpful and more professional than you.

When we first met with you, we weren’t sure exactly what we wanted and I don’t think we gave you much to go on other than a few colors and a vague description of how we wanted the wedding to “feel”.  You took that information and created an atmosphere that was far beyond our expectations. You were able to work within our budget and you made it look like we spent 3x the money that we did! At the same time, if there was something specific requested, you delivered.

you have a natural gift for decorating and it certainly showed that day. Walking into the ballroom took my breath away! From carefully chosen lighting, to the smallest details such as the way you arranged the guest book and photos-everything was just perfect. Not only was your decorating beautiful, but simply having you there to look after the setup and take down of everything also eased so much of the burden and our family. we were able to just relax and enjoy the day and I can’t event begin to put a value on that.

Your experience working at the nottawasaga Resort was an incredible asset as well. The colors we chose didn’t exactly go with the existing colors in the hall, but because your knowledge of the venue, you were able to work with out theme and blend everything together perfectly! Your experience and rapport with the staff at the Nottawasaga was extremely helpful as well.  You were able to correspond directly with them, which in turn saved us a great deal of time and stress. I would definitely recommend your services to anyone.

With Sincere thanks,

Lisa and Emanuel Andrade
September 2014
Nottawasaga Inn

Planning was very easy because of your quick responses through email and made the planning process much easier for me. Everything went smoothly, and looked great. The rest of the set-up team said that you were very friendly and easy to work with. The day went really well and I am so grateful to have had great people like yourself to help make my dreams come true.

Thank you for everything, best of luck for your future.

Leah and Sam Sandhu
Spring 2012
Hockey Valley Resort

Thank you so much for helping make our wedding day so perfect! Wedding planning can be a stressful process at times but you were so organized and full of great decor ideas that you made the process run smoothly. Your quick email responses and flexibility to meet around my schedule made it very easy to work together. However, the most exciting part of all was when I walked into the venue on my wedding day and saw what an amazing job you did! You made my wedding decor vision become a true work of art!

Thank you for everything! You did a great job!

Crystal & Mike Manuel
Summer 2011
Southshore Community Centre

Sarah,

I just wanted to thank you for everything you did for our wedding.. it was absolutely beautiful, and we could not ask for a better day. Thank you so much you did an amazing job we were extremely happy

Best regards,
Meaghan Muir
Summer 2010
Kempemfelt Conference Center

Specializing in wedding and event decor.

Contact Us

705-321-8504
sarah@stunninglydunn.com

Servicing Simcoe County and surrounding areas.